top of page
garden.jpg
ABOUT

HOLIDAY HOME BY THE RIVER

You are about to discover Eliza and Michael's guest house in the heart of Bassigney, a small peaceful village in the Bourgogne-Franche-Comté region, in the East of France.

A holiday cottage and B&B for those who love nature, serenity and calm in the countryside with a view  on the river La Lanterne. Recharge your body, mind and spirit surrounded by picturesque landscapes, tranquil vibes, and cozy yet stylish interiors.

RATES & BOOKING
197D644D-68EE-46C7-B133-F0D933D26CE3.JPG

ENTIRE HOUSE RENTAL

Rent the entire house 

With private garden

Up to 8 people

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, equipped kitchen

230 € / NIGHT

BED & BREAKFAST

Book one of the 3 guest rooms

For 2-3 people

Breakfast included

Home-made dinner available

85 € / NIGHT

lounge - maison la lanterne bassigney gîte

THE HOUSE

This charming house built of stone at the end of the 19th century can sleep eight people in three spacious bedrooms, two of which overlook the garden. The garden, which is home to many species of flowers, fruits, vegetables and herbs all year round, and which overlooks the beautiful natural surroundings, will be entirely at your disposal. The large living room and dining room share a warm fireplace in the middle, making this space a perfect scene to share memorable moments with your family or friends.

salon maison la lanterne bassigney gîte
jardin maison la lanterne bassigney gîte

Free parking
in front of the house

Bed linen and towels provided

Ideal for cyclists

We welcome our four-legged friends

Nearby river for swimming, fishing etc.

Barbecue equipment at your disposal

BED & BREAKFAST

The spacious bedrooms and the private bathroom are on the first floor of the house. We only accept one reservation at a time, so you can enjoy your stay with peace of mind.
We serve you a hearty breakfast at the time that suits you in the dining room or in the garden if the weather is nice.

chambre maison la lanterne gîte bourgogne-franche-comté
SEE & DO
mille étangs maison la lanterne bassigney

The heritage of this region has many stories to tell. Museums, remarkable buildings, archaeological sites... You can also discover the unique know-how of the territory, the skills and specialties developed throughout the ages! Glasswork, carpentry and woodworking, production of local products...

luxeuil-les-bains gîte bourgogne-franche-comté

The Haute-Saône and the Southern Vosges are renowned for their green surroundings: it is an ideal destination for a nature and sports getaway: hiking, cycling, visiting gardens and parks, outdoor activities...

ACTIVITIES

HOW TO SPEND YOUR HOLIDAY HERE?

Balcon avec vue

NATURE & CHILL

Our goal is to relax, recharge our batteries and spend quality time together. We just would like to enjoy the warmth of a home away from home without the stress of our everyday life. We don’t really leave the house and the garden, we don’t plan anything in advance. We give ourselves the freedom to decide spontaneously whether we will feel like visiting anything. We don’t set the alarm in the mornings, we wake up according to our natural inner clock and with the sound of the river and the chirping birds. We might have breakfast at lunchtime, as if everyday was Sunday. We are not in a rush. We enjoy spending the days reading, having naps in the garden in the summer, or in front of the fireplace in the winter. In the end of the afternoon, we go for a nice walk around the village, to see the horses and cows, or the swans in the river. Some of the evenings, when we don’t feel like cooking, we go out to local restaurants to have a delicious dinner. We can finish the evenings sharing a bottle of wine or two while having conversations that we didn’t have time for for a long time…we don’t have to worry about getting up early the next day.

Couple Hiking Outdoor

ACTIVE

Our goal is to be active and discover the surrounding nature. We spend most of the mornings having a relaxed and filling breakfast together in the garden, we are not in a rush. The early ones enjoy the view of the sunrise above the river from the garden. We check out the brochures, maps and hiking itineraries (that we can find in the house) to decide what we would like to visit. Maybe we’ll spend some of the days with a day-trip to a bigger town to do sight-seeing or visit museums and eating in a nice restaurant, maybe have a glass of wine or two. On the other days we will take the bikes or hiking shoes and visit the surrounding villages. When the weather is hot, we like to swim in the refreshing river, or take the kayaks and discover the nature along the river. In the evenings we cook together in the fully equipped kitchen, or do barbecue in the garden. Some of us might play games after dinner, the more tired ones might have long conversations about life while watching the stars from the garden…We have a good sleep to be ready for the next day.

IMG_6283.jpg

CULTURE LOVER

Our goal is to discover the cultural treasures of this region. We check the activities on Maison La Lanterne's website, and we arrive to Bassigney with a list of things we don't want to miss. We might visit France’s oldest working glass factory in Passavant-la-Rochère or the museums in Luxeuil-les-Bains. We are curious about local gastronomy, we might reserve a Gourmet Day Tour to discover the famous dried ham of Luxeuil and the cherry distilery of Fougerolles.  We also try some of the local restaurants. We go to one of the local markets to buy fresh ingredients for cooking in the fully equipped kitchen of the house. We ask for informations from our hosts about cultural events within 30 minutes drive. We will probably talk to some local people because we would like to know how they live here and because this is the best way to get an authentic image of this region.

The story of Maison La Lanterne started in the beginning of 2021 when we found this charming house in the peaceful village of Bassigney. We decided to give up our city life and venture into the French country-side life close to the nature where we feel the most at home. The plan was to create an authentic holiday house where people can come to rest, recharge and discover the region. 

At Maison La Lanterne every detail has a story. We are a couple with mixed origins, and we both come from creative fields so the eclectic style of the interior came naturally. The always evolving decoration and most of the furnitures are made or renovated by our hands.

We would like to share a piece of our world with our guests. As sustainability is a priority in our life, we try to encourage our guests to be as eco-friendly during their stay as possible. We can recommend you local producers, provide clear instructions on how to use the compost and recycling, and using natural cleaning products in the house. 

If you are curious what kind of things we do around the house, follow us on Instagram where we always share the latest projects such as renovations, preparation and recipes of home-made jams, sirops, breads and cakes.

18.jpg

OUR
STORY

OUR STORY
bottom of page

top of page
garden.jpg
ABOUT

MAISON DE VACANCES AU BORD DE LA RIVIÈRE

Découvrez la maison d'hôtes de Eliza et Michael au coeur de Bassigney, un petit village paisible en Bourgogne-Franche-Comté dans le département de Haute-Saône.

Gîte et chambre d'hôtes rêvé pour les inconditionnels de sérénité et de calme à la campagne avec une vue  sur la rivière La Lanterne. Rechargez votre corps et votre esprit au milieu de paysages pittoresques, d'ambiance tranquille et d'intérieur confortable et décoré avec style.

RESERVATION
panorama maison la lanterne bassigney

LA MAISON ENTIÈRE

Louez la maison dans son intégralité

avec jardin privatif

Jusqu'à 8 personnes

3 chambres, 2 sdb, cuisine équipée

 

 

à partir de
200 € / LA NUIT

CHAMBRE D'HÔTES

Réservez l’une des 3 chambres d’hôtes

pour 2-3 personnes

Table d'hôtes disponible

Salle de bains privée

Petit-déjeuner inclus

à partir de
85 € / LA NUIT

lounge - maison la lanterne bassigney gîte

LA MAISON

Cette charmante maison construite en pierre à la fin du 19e siècle peut accueillir huit personnes dans trois grandes chambres dont deux donnant sur le jardin. Le jardin qui abrite toute l'année de nombreuses espèces de fleurs, de fruits, de légumes et d'herbes, et qui surplombe le magnifique cadre naturel, sera entièrement à votre disposition, ainsi que des équipements de barbecue et des meubles d'extérieur. Le grand salon et la salle à manger partagent un chaleureux foyer au milieu, faisant de cet espace une scène parfaite pour partager des moments mémorables avec votre famille ou vos amis.

salon maison la lanterne bassigney gîte
jardin maison la lanterne bassigney gîte

Parking gratuit
devant la maison

Linges de lit et serviettes fournies

Accueil vélo

Nous accueillons nos amis à quatre pattes

Rivière à proximité pour nager, pêcher etc

Equipments de barbecue à votre disposition

LES CHAMBRES D'HOTES

Les chambres spacieux et la salle de bain privée se trouvent au premier étage de la maison. Nous n'acceptons qu'une réservation à la fois, donc vous pouvez profiter de votre séjour en toute tranquillité.
Nous vous servons un petit-déjeuner copieux à l'heure qui vous convient dans la salle à manger ou dans le jardin si le temps le permet.

chambre maison la lanterne gîte bourgogne-franche-comté
SEE & DO
mille étangs maison la lanterne bassigney

Le patrimoine de Vosges du Sud a de nombreuses histoires à raconter. Musées, bâtiments remarquables, vestiges archéologiques...Découvrez aussi les savoir-faire uniques du territoire, ces compétences et spécialités développées tout au long des époques ! Travail du verre, menuiserie et travail du bois, production de produits locaux...

luxeuil-les-bains gîte bourgogne-franche-comté

La Haute-Saône et les Vosges du Sud sont réputées pour leur cadre verdoyant : c'est une destination idéale pour une escapade nature et sportive : randonnée, cyclotourisme, visite de jardins et parcs, activités de plein air...

LES ALENTOURS

COMMENT PASSER VOTRE SÉJOUR ICI?

Balcon avec vue

NATURE & CHILL

L'objectif est de nous détendre, de recharger nos batteries et de passer du temps de qualité ensemble. On aime simplement profiter de la chaleur d'une maison loin de chez nous sans le stress de notre vie quotidienne. On ne quitte pas vraiment la maison et le jardin, on ne prévoit rien à l'avance. On  se donne la liberté de décider spontanément sur les programmes. On ne régle pas l'alarme le matin, on se réveille avec le bruit de la rivière et le chant des oiseaux. On prend le petit déjeuner à l'heure du déjeuner, comme si tous les jours c'était le dimanche. On n'est pas pressé. On aime passer les journées à lire, faire la sieste dans le jardin l'été, ou devant la cheminée l'hiver. En fin d'après-midi, on part pour une belle balade autour du village, pour voir les chevaux et les vaches, ou les cygnes dans la rivière. Certains soirs, quand on n'a pas envie de cuisiner, on mange dans des restaurants locaux pour un délicieux dîner. On peut finir les soirées en partageant une bouteille de vin ou deux tout en ayant des conversations dont on n'a pas eu le temps depuis longtemps… on n'a pas à se soucier de se lever tôt le lendemain.

Couple Hiking Outdoor

ACTIVE

L'objectif est d'être actif et de découvrir la nature environnante. On passe la plupart des matinées à prendre un petit déjeuner détendu et copieux ensemble dans le jardin, on n'est pas pressé. Les premiers profitent de la vue sur le lever du soleil au-dessus de la rivière depuis le jardin. On consulte les brochures, cartes et itinéraires de randonnées (qu'on trouve dans la maison) pour décider ce qu'on aimerait visiter. Peut-être on fera une excursion d'une journée dans une plus grande ville pour faire du tourisme ou visiter des musées et manger dans un bon restaurant, peut-être prendre un verre de vin ou deux. Les autres jours, on prend les vélos ou les chaussures de randonnée et visite les villages environnants. Quand il fait chaud, on aime se baigner dans la rivière rafraîchissante, ou prendre les kayaks et découvrir la nature le long de la rivière. Le soir, on cuisine ensemble dans la cuisine entièrement équipée ou fait un barbecue dans le jardin. Peut-être on joue à des jeux après le dîner, ou si on est plus fatigué, on va avoir de longues conversations sur la vie en regardant les étoiles depuis le jardin… On a une bonne nuit de sommeil pour être prêts pour le lendemain.

IMG_6283.jpg

CULTURE LOVER

L'objectif est de découvrir les trésors culturels de cette région. On consulte les activités sur le site de la Maison La Lanterne, et on arrive à Bassigney avec une liste de choses à ne pas manquer. On pourrait visiter la plus ancienne verrerie en activité de France à Passavant-la-Rochère ou les musées de Luxeuil-les-Bains. On est curieux de la gastronomie locale, on réservera peut-être une Escapade Gourmande pour découvrir le célèbre jambon cru de Luxeuil et la distillerie de cerises de Fougerolles. On essaye également certains des restaurants locaux. On se rend sur l'un des marchés locaux pour acheter des ingrédients frais pour cuisiner dans la cuisine entièrement équipée de la maison. On demande des informations à nos hôtes sur les événements culturels à proximité.

Nous parlerons probablement à certains locaux car nous aimerions savoir comment ils vivent ici et parce que c'est le meilleur moyen d'avoir une image authentique de cette région.

L'histoire de la Maison La Lanterne a commencé début 2021 lorsque nous avons trouvé cette charmante maison dans le paisible village de Bassigney. Nous avons décidé d'abandonner notre vie citadine et de nous aventurer dans la vie de campagne française proche de la nature où nous nous sentons le plus à l'aise. Le projet était de créer une authentique maison de vacances où l'on pourrait venir se reposer, se ressourcer et découvrir la région.

A la Maison La Lanterne chaque détail a une histoire. Nous sommes un couple aux origines mixtes, et nous venons tous les deux de domaines créatifs donc le style éclectique de l'intérieur est venu naturellement. La décoration en constante évolution et la plupart des meubles sont fabriqués ou rénovés par nos mains.
Nous aimerions partager un morceau de notre monde avec nos invités. La durabilité étant une priorité dans notre vie, nous essayons d'encourager nos clients à être aussi respectueux de l'environnement que possible pendant leur séjour. Nous pouvons vous recommander des producteurs locaux, fournir des instructions claires sur la façon d'utiliser le compost et le recyclage, et l'utilisation de produits de nettoyage naturels dans la maison.
Si vous êtes curieux du genre de choses que nous faisons autour de la maison, suivez-nous sur Instagram où nous partageons toujours les derniers projets tels que les rénovations, la préparation et les recettes de confitures, sirops, pains et gâteaux faits maison.

18.jpg

OUR
STORY

OUR STORY
bottom of page